top of page

Travel awards for early career scholars

lecture classroom.jpg

The European Association for Research on Adolescence (EARA) will provide 20 travel awards of 250€ each for young scholars attending the 18th EARA conference in Dublin, August 24-27, 2022. 


Eligibility criteria

  • To be an EARA member (if you are not a member please sign up using the link below or if you need to renew your membership, you can follow the online procedure

  • To be a young scholar (i.e., those who are currently working on pre-doctorate levels or have obtained their doctoral degree within the last two years)

  • To be the first/presenting author of an abstract (poster, oral presentation, or symposium presentation) accepted for presentation at the EARA conference in Dublin

  • Young Scholars from all countries can apply. However, priority will be given to applicants with limited budget and/or applicants from low-income countries

  • Previous Travel Grant awardees can apply. However, priority will be given to those who have not yet received an EARA travel grant.


How to apply?

Please fill out the online form (click HERE to access the application form). An overview of all the required documents is listed below.

Deadline to submit application: May 7, 2022



All submissions will be evaluated by the travel award committee, who will select the 2022 EARA Travel Grant awardees based on the eligibility criteria.

All applicants will be notified of the results by May 13th, 2022. The travel grants will be awarded during the conference.


Required documents

Please add this information to the relevant fields outlined in the google form

- Brief narrative CV including education, academic achievements, and research interests (max 500 words)
- Motivation statement (max 300 words)
- Estimated costs statement (max 250 words)


a In special circumstances, this amount can be increased on a case-by-case evaluation. Applicants should provide a strong rationale in the estimated costs statement.

b Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Benin, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Côte d’Ivoire, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Djibouti, East Timor, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Haiti, Honduras, India, Kenya, Kiribati, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Moldova, Mozambique, Myanmar, Nepal, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Republic of the Congo, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, South Sudan, Sudan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Togo, Turkey, Uganda, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Vietnam, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

bottom of page